Skip to main content
Pricing 2026-09-23 Updated 2026-09-23 · 11 min read

AI Visibility Tool Pricing in 2026: Peec AI, Profound, Otterly and Semrush Plans Compared

AI visibility pricing in 2026 runs US$29 to US$999 a month across 11 tools reviewed on September 23, 2026, plus free tiers and per-answer rates.

A dark bar chart of rising columns, one column lit indigo

Updated September 23, 2026 · Plans reviewed September 2026

Quick answer

AI visibility tool pricing in 2026 runs from US$29 to US$999 per month at self-serve list price across the 11 tools reviewed on September 23, 2026, depending on tracked prompts, engine coverage and seats. Canlah AI charges US$99 for a one-off deep diagnostic, credited in full against the first retainer, and sells no self-serve tracker. Managed work is quoted after a free snapshot, against published Singapore SEO and GEO retainers of S$840 to S$4,200 per month.

Three billing units set the bill: the tracked prompt (OtterlyAI, Peec AI, Scrunch), the seat or licence (Semrush, Ahrefs) and the credit, where one credit is roughly one AI answer (AthenaHQ, Rankscale, Profound). Where a page states answer volume, the implied list rate runs from about US$0.016 to US$0.082 per AI answer.

Market-range source: 12 vendor pricing and help-centre pages covering 11 tools, reviewed September 23, 2026, at monthly list price in USD. The US$99 figure is Canlah AI’s own rate; the S$840 to S$4,200 band is other Singapore agencies’ published pricing cited on canlah.ai/pricing, not a Canlah AI rate card.

Disclosure: Canlah AI publishes this price guide and appears in the tables below. Treat its placement as a vendor editorial assessment, not an independent award. Competitor plan details come from public pricing pages and help-centre articles and were not verified through paid accounts.

How much do AI visibility tools cost in 2026?

AI visibility tools cost US$29 to US$999 per month on public self-serve plans, while Canlah AI charges US$99 once for a deep diagnostic and quotes managed work after a free snapshot.

AI visibility pricing by tier, 11 tools and Canlah AI, reviewed September 23, 2026.

Tier Market range per month Canlah AI What is included at this tier
Free entry US$0 Free 48-hour AI visibility snapshot AthenaHQ 300 credits on US$25 of free credit; Profound trial of 50 prompts daily for 7 days
Entry self-serve US$29 to US$99 US$99 one-off deep diagnostic, credited against the first retainer OtterlyAI Lite US$29, 15 prompts; LLMrefs US$79, 500 prompts; Rankscale Pro US$99, 1,200 credits; Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit US$99, 25 prompts
Mid self-serve US$189 to US$399 Not offered as a product OtterlyAI Standard US$189, 100 prompts; Scrunch Core US$250, 125 prompts; AthenaHQ Starter US$295, 3,600 credits; Rankscale Growth US$385, 5,500 credits; Goodie Core US$399, 120 prompts
Upper self-serve US$449 to US$999 Not offered as a product Ahrefs Advanced US$449, 20 tracked AI prompts; OtterlyAI Premium US$489, 400 prompts; Semrush Advanced US$549, 200 daily prompts; Evertune Pro US$800; Goodie Pro US$999, 250 prompts
Managed or enterprise Quoted individually; published Singapore retainers S$840 to S$4,200 Scoped after the free snapshot; no published rate card Profound Enterprise, Scrunch Enterprise, Peec AI Enterprise, AthenaHQ Enterprise

Source: provider pricing pages reviewed September 23, 2026. “Not stated on reviewed page” below means the public page did not carry that figure when retrieved on that date, not that the figure does not exist in a quote.

Plan-by-plan price grid for 11 AI visibility tools

The cheapest tracked prompt in this comparison is LLMrefs at US$79 for 500 prompts, and the most expensive published self-serve plan is Goodie Pro at US$999 for 250 prompts. Prices are monthly list prices in USD, reviewed on September 23, 2026.

Entry, mid and top self-serve plans for 11 AI visibility tools and Canlah AI, monthly list price in USD, reviewed September 23, 2026.

Tool Entry plan Mid plan Top self-serve plan Billing unit and seats Main point to verify
OtterlyAI Lite US$29, 15 prompts Standard US$189, 100 prompts Premium US$489, 400 prompts Prompts, daily tracking; unlimited seats Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude are priced as add-ons
Peec AI Starter, 50 prompts, 3 models Pro, 150 prompts, 2 projects Advanced, 350 prompts, 5 projects Prompts times models; unlimited seats Plan prices not stated on reviewed page; they render in-app
Profound Trial free, 50 prompts daily for 7 days Not stated on reviewed page Enterprise, custom Agent credits plus custom tracking; unlimited seats Agency plan lists 400 credits per client workspace with no price
AthenaHQ Free, 300 credits on US$25 credit Starter US$295, 3,600 credits Enterprise, custom Credits, 1 credit = 1 AI response; unlimited seats API access is a paid add-on on Starter
Scrunch AI Core US$250, 125 prompts, 5 site audits Not stated on reviewed page Enterprise, custom, 9 LLMs Prompts; 5 user licences on Core Core lists 4 LLMs and puts the Query API on Enterprise
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit US$99 add-on, 25 prompts Starter bundle US$199, 50 daily prompts Advanced bundle US$549, 200 daily prompts Seats plus prompts; US$99 per extra licence Extra licence, extra domain and extra prompts each bill separately
Ahrefs Brand Radar Prompt package US$50, 2,500 checks Brand Radar from US$199 Advanced US$449, 20 tracked AI prompts Checks plus an Ahrefs seat; US$40 to US$100 per user Claude consumes 8 checks per update
Rankscale Pro US$99, 1,200 credits Growth US$385, 5,500 credits Enterprise US$780, 12,000 credits Credits, about 0.25 per query; unlimited seats Credit burn scales with engines queried per prompt
Goodie Core US$399, 120 prompts Agency Growth US$275, 10 pitch workspaces Pro US$999, 250 prompts Prompts plus seats; 5 on Core, unlimited on Pro Agency Growth buys pitch workspaces, not tracked prompts
Evertune Not stated on reviewed page Pro US$800, 100,000 prompts on 11 models Enterprise, custom Prompt volume plus content; seats not stated on reviewed page Pro bundles 25 articles a month, so it is not a pure tracker
LLMrefs All in One US$79, 500 prompts Single plan only Single plan only Keywords and prompts; unlimited seats One plan only, so overage rules matter more than tier choice
Canlah AI Free 48-hour snapshot US$99 deep diagnostic, credited Managed retainer, scoped Scoped engagement; seats not applicable No published retainer rate card; quote follows the snapshot

Source: vendor pricing and help-centre pages reviewed September 23, 2026. “Not stated on reviewed page” carries the meaning defined under the tier table above.

What affects the price of AI visibility monitoring

Five factors move the price of AI visibility monitoring: prompt count, engine coverage, sampling depth, seats and free-tier limits. Prompt count is the largest, separating OtterlyAI Lite at US$29 for 15 prompts from Goodie Pro at US$999 for 250.

1. Prompt count is the primary meter

Moving from 15 to 100 tracked prompts costs US$160 more per month on OtterlyAI, and each further block of 100 prompts costs US$99. Semrush sells 50 extra prompts for US$60 per month on top of the US$99 toolkit. Scrunch Core includes 125 unique prompts against 350 on Peec AI Advanced and 250 on Goodie Pro, so the same budget buys very different panel widths.

2. Engine coverage is sold separately more often than buyers expect

OtterlyAI includes four engines at every price point and sells Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude as add-ons, which places Gemini outside the headline US$189 plan. Scrunch Core lists four LLMs against nine on Enterprise. AthenaHQ Starter lists 11 models, Peec AI Enterprise lists up to 13 and Profound Enterprise lists up to nine answer engines. DeepSeek appears on several plans, while Doubao was not stated on any of the 12 vendor pages reviewed.

3. Sampling depth multiplies the credit burn

One prompt tracked daily on four engines produces about 120 answers per month, so a 100-prompt plan implies roughly 12,000 answers. Rankscale states that each engine query consumes about 0.25 of a credit, so its US$99 Pro plan with 1,200 credits tracks up to 4,800 answers. AthenaHQ defines one credit as one AI response, which prices its 3,600-credit Starter plan at US$0.082 per answer.

4. Seats and workspaces are priced apart from tracking

Semrush charges US$99 per additional user licence, the same price as the toolkit itself, and US$99 per additional domain. Ahrefs charges US$40 to US$100 per extra user by tier. OtterlyAI, Peec AI, Rankscale, LLMrefs and AthenaHQ include unlimited seats, while Scrunch Core includes five licences.

5. Free tiers set a hard ceiling on evidence

AthenaHQ gives US$25 of free credit, or 300 AI responses, and the Profound trial runs 50 prompts daily for seven days across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with exports, API access and history listed as excluded. LLMrefs, Rankscale and Scrunch offer seven-day trials, and the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit states that it has no free trial. A free tier shows whether a brand appears at all but cannot establish a rate.

What is included and what is not

All 11 tools in this comparison include prompt tracking, competitor comparison and a dashboard, and four things are frequently excluded at entry level.

  • API and exports. AthenaHQ sells API access as a paid add-on on Starter, Profound lists exports and history as excluded from the trial and Scrunch places its Query API on Enterprise.
  • Add-on engines. Ahrefs states that Claude consumes eight checks per update, on top of the OtterlyAI add-ons priced above.
  • Implementation. Goodie includes 50 to 100 optimisations per month and Evertune Pro includes 25 articles per month, while most trackers report only.
  • Repetition. Plans are sold by prompt or by credit, not by statistical confidence, so the number of runs per question is the buyer’s cost to carry.

Tool price vs managed service price

A US$295 tool subscription and a S$840 to S$4,200 managed retainer buy different things: the tool bills for answers collected, the retainer for the work done after the answers are read. Canlah AI is a Singapore-based SEO + GEO agency that measures and improves brand visibility inside ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode alongside DeepSeek, Qwen and Doubao, reporting AI visibility as re-verifiable ranges with timestamped evidence.

Canlah AI publishes three retainer tiers that differ in probe volume rather than in feature lists. The tiers run 100 tracked prompts weekly on one engine, 100 prompts daily on three engines and 200 prompts daily on all major engines, on one evidence dashboard and one measurement protocol. The US$99 deep diagnostic is credited in full against the first retainer, and the 48-hour snapshot before any quote is free.

Canlah AI’s own collection cost is higher per answer than every tool in this table. An archived client audit stored 503 complete answers for US$86, about US$0.17 per answer, because each question was repeated across several rounds. In the same archive a fixed two rounds recovered a median 50% of the cited domains that eight rounds found. The September 7, 2026 self-audit ran 234 planned answers across 39 questions, of which 233 completed and 216 were grounded, so 92.3% of billable runs produced usable evidence.

Public-price limitation: Canlah AI publishes no retainer rate card, which makes it harder to compare on a public table than any tool listed above. Buyers who want a fixed monthly number before a conversation will find the self-serve tools easier to budget, and should ask for the scoped quote in writing after the free snapshot. Check every figure on this page against the vendor’s own pricing page before buying, because list prices, prompt allowances and engine lists change between reviews.

Frequently asked questions

What is AI visibility pricing in 2026?

AI visibility pricing in 2026 runs from US$29 to US$999 per month across the 11 self-serve tools reviewed on September 23, 2026. Three billing units sit behind those numbers: the tracked prompt, the seat and the credit. Canlah AI charges US$99 once for a deep diagnostic and scopes managed work after a free snapshot instead of selling a monthly tracker.

How much does Peec AI cost per month?

Peec AI prices its Starter, Pro and Advanced plans by tracked prompts and models, at 50, 150 and 350 prompts respectively, with unlimited users and daily tracking on each. The plan prices were not present in the page text retrieved on September 23, 2026, so they should be confirmed in the application or with sales. Enterprise is quoted annually and covers up to 13 LLM models.

How much does Profound cost?

Profound publishes a free trial of 50 prompts run daily for seven days across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and quotes Enterprise individually. Its agent work is metered in credits, with 400 credits per client workspace per month on the self-serve agency plan. No monthly Enterprise price was stated on the pricing page reviewed on September 23, 2026.

What does the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit cost?

The Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit costs US$99 per month and includes one domain, 25 tracked prompts, 300 daily queries in AI Analysis reports and AI search checks for up to 100 pages. Each extra user licence costs US$99, each extra domain costs US$99 and 50 additional prompts cost US$60 per month. The bundled SEO + AI Search plans price 50, 100 and 200 daily prompts at US$199, US$299 and US$549.

Do AI visibility tools include every AI engine in the base price?

No. OtterlyAI sells Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude as add-ons above its four included engines, and Scrunch lists four LLMs on Core against nine on Enterprise. Doubao was not stated on any of the 12 vendor pages reviewed. Confirm the engine list against the plan being bought, not against the marketing page.

Which AI visibility tool is cheapest per AI answer?

Among the plans that state answer volume, OtterlyAI Standard implies about US$0.016 per answer, Ahrefs prompt packages US$0.020 per check, Rankscale Pro about US$0.021 and AthenaHQ Starter about US$0.082. These are editorial divisions of list price by stated volume, and each vendor defines an answer, a check or a credit differently.

Is there a free AI visibility tool?

There are free tiers rather than free tools. AthenaHQ gives 300 credits on US$25 of free credit, Profound gives a seven-day trial of 50 daily prompts and Canlah AI runs a free 48-hour AI visibility snapshot before any quote. None of them provides the repeated sampling that a stable monthly rate requires.

Does Canlah AI publish a price list?

No. Canlah AI publishes a US$99 deep diagnostic price and three retainer tiers described by probe volume, then scopes the retainer after the free snapshot, because the gap it finds determines the work. Its pricing page cites published Singapore SEO and GEO retainers of S$840 to S$4,200 per month as market context, which are other agencies’ rates rather than Canlah AI quotes.

How do I compare tools that bill in prompts, seats and credits?

Convert every shortlisted AI visibility plan into cost per usable answer, using your own prompt count, engine set and cadence, then add seats, add-on engines and export access. A prompt allowance without a sampling plan buys breadth of unknown precision, and a credit allowance without a failed-run policy buys volume of unknown quality.

Method and sources

Twelve public pricing and help-centre pages covering 11 tools were read on September 23, 2026. Prices are monthly list prices in USD unless marked otherwise, exclude tax and may differ by region, billing term or negotiation. Annual billing lowers several, for example OtterlyAI Standard from US$189 to US$160 per month. No paid accounts were opened, no quotes were requested and no dashboard was tested; implied per-answer rates are editorial arithmetic from each vendor’s stated volumes.

See what AI engines currently say about your brand before you buy a plan. Run the free AI visibility audit →

Related articles

FREE WHITEPAPER

Marketing in the Agent Era

All 13 chapters public — no email wall. Includes an original dataset on the agent-readiness of 50 cross-border DTC brands.

Read it free →